Mahmudullah Out from the T20 Squad of Bangladesh

Mahmudullah Out from the T20 Squad of Bangladesh

We will get to know why Mahmudullah is not selected for the 15-member T20 squad of Bangladesh in this article.

Bangladesh has left out the experienced player Mahmudullah with regard to their 15-member team for the soon-to-be T20 World Cup in Australia.

Bangladesh’s former T20 captain and most noteworthy run-getter in the t20 doesn’t fit into the one-year plan set by specialized advisor Sridharan Sriram, said the main selector Minhajul Abedin.

After a horrible Asia Cup session, the board of selectors have become very strict. Players like Anamul Haque Bijoy, Mahedi Hasan, Mohammad Naim and Parvez Hossain, who were in the Asia Cup 2022 squad has been dropped along with Mahmadullah.

Why Mahmadullah is left out from T20 Squad of Bangladesh?

Basically, the specialized advisor Sridharan Sriram has a long-term goal. That is why the selectors have decided to give the new players a chance. This is one of the main reasons behind the exclusion of Mahmadullah. Besides, he has been out of form for the last couple of matches.

Opener Liton Das pace bowler Hasan Mahmud and wicketkeeper/batter Nurul Hasan Sohan have been included in the squad. The old veteran Mushfiqur Rahim has already retired from T20 format of Cricket. But Mahmadullah has not shown any signs of retiring.

Statement of Mahmadullah

Mahmadullah is yet to give any statement. However, he should look into the positive side of it. Many players for instance Dinesh Kartik and MS Dhoni gave a great comeback after they were excluded from the squad. Mahmadullah should not lose hope and try to increase his batting skills.

The reaction of the fans

Social media was hit by a storm after the exclusion of Mahmudullah. But there have been mixed reactions among the fans about the news. Some are saying that it’s a good decision. Others are saying Mahmadullah should get another chance. There is a lot of buzz regarding this among the fans. The wives of Mahmadullah and Mushfiq have also spoken up.

T20 Squad of Bangladesh

Shakib Al Hasan (capt), Nurul Hasan Sohan (vice-capt+WK), Sabbir Rahman, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Afif Hossain, Mosaddek Hossain, Liton Das, Yasir Ali, Mustafizur Rahman, Mohammad Shaifuddin, Taskin Ahmed, Ebadot Hossain , Hasan Mahmud, Nasum Ahmed, and Najmul Hossain.

Source Bocsnews